Video gallery

Back to video listing

Joby Burgess - Pioneers of Percussion

Pioneers of Percussion is a solo recital programme featuring works by the most creative composers of the 20th century including Toru Takemitsu, Iannis Xenakis, Morton Feldman and Arvo Pärt plus new works by Nicole Lizée, Linda Buckley and Rebecca Dale.  An aluminium harp, a typewriter, a giant steel sheet, loop pedals, an Angolan sheperding instrument, graphic scores, electronics and video will all feature in this revelatory programme from one of contemporary classical’s leading lights.

Performed at Lancaster Arts

Produced by Powerplant

Supported by

Arts Council England
Bell Percussion
Hinrichsen Foundation
Lancaster Arts
PRS for Music Foundation

Filmed & Edited by Louise Mather